Bowls Notes 1st March 2021

posted 28 Feb 2021, 16:26 by Bowls President

Tuesday 23 February: 

Winners:  M. Stumble, B. Lowndes.  Sportspersons:  H. McKinnon, J. Reed, R. Moisel.

Thursday 25 February: 

Mixed Triples $420.00 Day sponsored by Friendly Private Hospital.

Samson Green:

Winners: P. Gillard, V. Schmidt, G. Selley. Runners Up: M. Dick, E. Angrove, R. Moisel. Sportspersons: H. McKinnon, B. McKinnon, P. Skelton.

Foundation Green: 

Winners: J. Dingle, H. Dingle, F. Dewhurst. Runners Up: J. Clough, C. Suzer, B. Mann. Sportspersons: J. Aulfrey, G. Van Haren, F. Millerick.

Saturday 27 February:

Mixed Triples $600.00 Day sponsored by Spring Lakes Resort.

Winners:

Winners First: Kerry, Freddy, Ricky. Winners Second: J. Clough, R. Pershouse, B. Mann. Winners Third: F. Dowling, C. Dowling, W. Smith.

Winners Fourth: Kate, Kerry, A. Almond. Winners Fifth: B. Lowndes, M. Stumble, M. Nicol. Winners Sixth: J. Beeck, H. Dingle, P. Sexton.

Sportspersons: R. Chambers, A. Holt, R. Hoiberg.

Competition Results:

Open Singles:  B. Newton def G. Selley. 

Open Pairs:  M. Stumbles, B. Lowndes def G. Purches, R. Wells. B. McKinnon, A. Edgerton def R. Carey, T. Lear. V. Schmidt, W. Smith def P. Skelton, T. Lincoln.

Selectors:  

Tuesday 2 March:  M. Dick, G. Mallett.  Thursday 4 March: C. Marcinkus, M. Nicol.  Saturday 6 March: J. Clough.

Competition Call:

Thursday 4 March: 

Open Singles:  

R. Pershouse v B. McKinnon.  Marker:  L. Scougall. A. Edgerton v J. Clough. Marker: B. Fryer. P. Skelton v J. Scougall. Marker: T. Lincoln.

Open Pairs:

R. Chambers, B. Newton v D. Petersen, J. Francis. 

Saturday 6 March:

Open Singles:

B. Lowndes v B. Hofstetter. Marker: T. Lincoln. O. Grabe v R. Russell. F. Millerick v J. Francis. G. Dowden v B. Newton.

Open Pairs:  J. Clough, R. Pershouse v C. Suzor, B. Mann.

Upcoming Events:    

Tuesday 2 March:  Mixed Triples $420.00 Day sponsored by C. C. Electrical.

Thursday 4 March:  Social Bowls and Competition at 1.00 p.m.

Saturday 6 March:  Social Bowls and Competition at 1.00 p.m.  Barefoot Bowls. (Need Helpers)

Tuesday 9 March:  Mixed Triples $420.00 Day sponsored by Takalvans.

Thursday 11 March: Social Bowls and Competition at 1.00 p.m.

Saturday 13 March: Social and Competition Bowls.  Barefoot Bowls (Need Helpers at 12.30 p.m.)

Tuesday 16 March:  BOM Meeting 10.00 a.m. followed by bowls.

Wednesday 17 March:  Kerry Bolam Memorial $400.00  Day at 1.00 p.m. Teams on the Clipboard.

Thursday 18 March: Social and Championship Bowls at 1.00 p.m.

Saturday 20 March:  Mixed Triples $500.00 Day sponsored by Andy's Cafe and Fish n Chips.

Tuesday 23 March:  9.00 a.m. CQ Past Presidents Visit and bowls.  Normal Club Social Bowls at 1.00 p.m.  

Comments