Bowls Notes 7th March 2021

posted 6 Mar 2021, 16:37 by Bowls Committee


Weeks results:

Tuesday 2 March: 

Mixed Triples $420.00 Day sponsored by C. C. Electrical.  

Samson Green:

Winners:  G. Lock, S. Squires, B. Peardon. Runners Up: R. Peatey, Ro. Moisel, G. Mallett. Sportspersons:   Sportspersons:  A. Roylance, J. Mizzi, L. Poulsen.

Foundation Green:

Winners: P. Skelton, V. Schmidt, R. Sydenham. Runners Up: J. Nikora, F. Dewhurst, R. Russell. Sportspersons: S. Hucker, J. Reed, Horst.

Thursday 4 March: 

Winners: D. Newman, S. White, G. Mallett.  Sportspersons:  S. Hucker, M. Stumbles, A. Roylance.

Saturday 6 March:

Winners:  C. Suzor, B. Mann.

Competition Results:

Open Singles:  R. Pershouse def B. McKinnon. A. Edgerton def J. Clough. J. Francis def F. Millerick. R. Russell def O. Grabe. B. Lowndes def B. Hofstetter.

J. Scougall def P. Skelton.

Open Pairs:  B. Newton, R. Chambers def D. Petersen, J. Francis. C. Suzor, B. Mann def J. Clough, R. Pershouse.

Selectors:  

Tuesday 9 March:  J. Scougall, L. Scougall.  Thursday 11 March: C. Marcinkus, M. Nicol.  Saturday 6 March: J. Clough.

Competition Call:

Thursday 4 March: 

Open Fours:  D. Petersen, J. Francis, J. Scougall, B. Newton v B. Lowndes, M. Stumbles, R. Pershouse, G. Dowden.

Upcoming Events:    

Tuesday 9 March:  Mixed Triples $420.00 Day sponsored by Takalvans.

Thursday 11 March: Social Bowls and Competition at 1.00 p.m.

Saturday 13 March: Social and Competition Bowls.  Barefoot Bowls (Need Helpers at 12.30 p.m.)

Tuesday 16 March:  BOM Meeting 10.00 a.m. followed by Kerry Bolam Memorial $400.00  Day at 1.00 p.m. Teams on the Sheet.

 Thursday 18 March: Social and Championship Bowls at 1.00 p.m.

Saturday 20 March:  Mixed Triples $500.00 Day sponsored by Andy's Cafe and Fish n Chips.

Tuesday 23 March:  9.00 a.m. CQ Past Presidents Visit and bowls.  Normal Club Social Bowls at 1.00 p.m. Names on Sheets please. 

Thursday 25 March:  Mixed Triples $420.00 Day sponsored by the Optical Superstore.

Comments